Old Flying Farts Bicycling Club
 
I need to give a 'shout out' to Ryan at KLM Bike and Fitness (Rochester, MI store) for the fitting session we did today on my bike.  I realized there was something wrong with my riding  position and Frank (the owner) had me work with Ryan to get everything set up correctly.  Anyone who needs a bike, bike clothing or questions answered--this is the store!
Pat
3/26/2010 09:35:48 pm

Well, I tried out the bike yesterday, with all the new settings, and it is something I will have to get used too. The muscle memory from four years of riding is arguing with my body that something is different and I have to retrain my muscles to the new set up. The 'test' saddle I am trying is not working out. I will have to try another saddle to see what works.

Reply
Dick G.
6/6/2010 10:41:13 pm

Pat,
I cannot believe that you are making these kinds of changes to the bike ie a new saddle and a fitting this close to the ride. Do you think that you will have your body conditioned in time?

Reply
Debi
6/9/2010 12:24:24 am

Where do you think Rod and I bought our bixes!! We love that store....

Reply
Debi
6/9/2010 12:25:04 am

Of course I meant BIKES!!!

Reply
3/1/2011 03:51:10 pm

great use of life is to spend it doing something that will outlast it

Reply



Leave a Reply.