Old Flying Farts Bicycling Club
 
Well, Memorial Day weekend was spent on the bike doing a 100 miles each day.  I wanted to see how my body would handle the daily grind of 100 miles day after day and it seem to do fine. I am very tired each night but have recovered nicely for the ride the next day.  The only problem I have had in my rides is my 'behind' getting used to the new saddle on my bike.  It is not used to riding that far day after day.
I was concerned about 'bonking' on the 100 mile ride.  It seems that I have never been able to get my fluid intake and energy (food) intake correct on these rides.  After doing a lot of research, I found a helpful book on 'ultra-cycling' that made some great suggestions for during ride food.  I tried some of these suggestions out and I never had a problem!  The only thing that was tough was forcing myself to eat every hour I was one the bike.



Leave a Reply.