Old Flying Farts Bicycling Club
 
Mindon, NV to Fallon, NV

We got in 101 miles today in pretty good time--less than 6 hours.  The problems were the temperature--98 degrees with a hot wind blowing..picture it this way--take a hair dryer and put it on high, and put it close to your face for two hours.  

I did get up to 47 miles an hour on a downhill today and that was pretty exciting.

I had two tires blow out on me  which was not fun to change in this heat. 

Tired and going to bed!

Back again:  We did pass through Carson City which is a nice mixture of old west and new.  We rode past the "Bunny Ranch" and the "Kit Kat Club" which are popular destinations for a some people but we did not stop to peruse the options! 

On our ride out of town there was a coyote sitting by the side of the road watching us.  To borrow a phrase from a friend of mine, I think the coyote was 'trying to figure us out" and whether or not chasing us was worth the effort.  Thankfully, I can I out sprint Don, so I was not to worried about getting bit. 



Leave a Reply.